So today I got an inkassovarsel for 998 kroners (norwegian over payment system, where you get charged masses extra for being late.. me.. Ive never got one apart from… read on)

OK the whole sad story… 8 months ago, my company, who were paying my phone bill, internet and home phone for me) suddenly changed their accounting routines, and instead of all the bills going to the accountant, they would come to me, and I would have to pay them, and get refunded. Hassle, but OK.. never mind…

So I call Telenor.. (usual 10 minute wait) “can you change the address where my bill is sent to…?”
Months later, a bill arrives AT WORK.. with late charges added… I look at it, and they say that it has been sent here to the registered address of the company, as it was returned from my address by the postman with “Not known at this address”…

So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait) “can you change the address where my bill is sent to…?”
Months later, a bill arrives AT WORK.. same deal..
So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait) this time..
“Why am I getting inkassovarsels?”
A:” we are sending the bills to your home address, but its getting returned by the postman because there is no business there.. ” “I say wait sec, whats written on the bill?” they say my company name and my address. I say, “can CHANGE THE NAME TO MY NAME TOO, REMOVE THE COMPANY ”
They say yes…

Months later, a bill arrives AT WORK.. same deal..
So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait)
“Did you change the name?”
A:”No..”

Months later, a bill arrives AT WORK.. same deal..
So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait)
“Did you change the name?”
A:”No..”

Months later, a bill arrives AT WORK.. same deal..
So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait)
“Did you change the name?”
A:”No..”

They NEVER Manage to  put my name on the bill.. never!! Bills were coming to my house.. getting SOOOO close, the postman had them in his hand,, then thought… Hmmm… This cute little house doesn’t look like “CLEVER CLOGS I.T. COMPANY LTD” …
(fake name of my company.. but pretty good name actually, you can have it if you want..)

THIS HAPPENED 8 TIMES!!!

Then last week, we switched to NetCom… phew!

Then today.. a bill turns up.. YES.. turns up!!!
AT HOME!
And on it was… my company name.. not mine.. I guess the postman gave up.. I open it…

ITS INKASSOVARSEL!!!

So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait)
iPhone crashes during wait
I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait) get through.. woman transfers me. (10 minute wait)
iPhone crashes during wait…
I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait) get through.. I say.. “heres my number.. call me back if I crash!”
iPhone crashes…
I wait for it to boot up again.. when I do, she has already called… I wait… she doesn’t call back again…
So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait) get though… “heres my number.. call me back if I crash! BUT WAIT FOR 2 MINUTES FIRST AND KEEP TRYING”
She hears my sad story… “Sorry I only deal with private customers, Ill transfer you to business customers, hold the line”
(usual 10 minute wait)
iphone crashes…
So I call Telenor ..(usual 10 minute wait) get though…”Business customer…” get transfered..
iPhone DOESNT crash!
get though…”heres my number.. call me back in 2 mins if I crash! keep trying” Tell sorry story of woe… she says…
“Hold the line”
I wait for 15 minutes… then theres a click, and then Im so angry.. I grab my wifes phone, and call on that too… so now I have telenor waiting on 2 phones…

I get though on the iPhone…

Blah blah as before… tell my sorry story…

Meanwhile… I get through on my wifes phone…

I say to the customer support woman who is dealing with me, hold on a sec…
I say to the NEW customer service person

Please Hold the line… and put HIM on hold!!!!!

Get back to the first woman, who starts to deal with the shit…
iPhone crashes…

I switch over to my wifes phone… “You still there?”

“Yes!” says a British accent” (YES BRITISH!!)
How may I help”
I tell whole sorry story… its my wifes phone, so it doesnt crash… man is quick clever efficiant, and at the end of it all, he says
“I think I will just credit you for the whole bill, nothing to pay… the WHOLE 998 kroners!!!

Good old Telenor!!!

… I call NetCom

“Gimme a new iPhone, mine keeps crashing…!”
NetCom say
“Hold the line”

iPhone crashes…